top of page
  • kantakanvay

Physical Computing - Week 7

Asynchronous Serial Communications + Arduino with P5.js




The circuit for this lab was pretty simple and I was able to get it connected fairly quickly.

Various sections of the lab demonstrated different outputs for the same sensors (analog and digital).







In this lab, I learned to operate the Arduino using the P5.js web editor instead of the Arduino application. I had no issues connecting the Arduino port to P5 and the first part of the lab had a working code that was easy to understand.

I tried doing the lab which displays graphs too but for some reason it never showed any readings/graphs.




Once again, the first half of the lab was pretty easy to follow and gave me the expected output.

In this lab, the code kept giving errors after this part. InData() had no definition and that's why I couldn't get the LED lab to work as expected.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page